The Uppity Bastard

Smug Life

How Appropriate…

I couldn’t even make anything this ridiculous up.  The guy who invented the Pringles can…not the chip, just it’s home, died at the age of 89.  I know what you are thinking, “but TurtleDog, that is not funny, that old man probably had a great life and generations have loved his invention.”  I agree, but that is not where the pure genius comes from.  This guy is taking his pride and satisfaction in his Russert Receptacle across to the great beyond.  Yup, Mr. Pringles is being cremated and being buried in a Pringles can.  I don’t even think I have to make a joke here, this is just too perfect.  So thank you Mr. Pringle Can Guy, from this day forward I won’t be able to pop without stopping and thinking about…cremated bodies.  Mmm, corpse-y.

I guess once you pop, you really can’t stop.

June 4, 2008 - Posted by | news, random shite | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

