The Uppity Bastard

Smug Life

hit and runs ARE as fun as they sound

So last night yours truly and ShepShepard attended the Atmosphere concert in Hollywood, California.  The show went off without a hitch for the most part, besides the bartender being a Nazi Asshole Rapist who tried to steal all of my money…but I digress.  Slug ripped it, he played a healthy mix of old stuff and songs off the new album When Life Gives you Lemons you Paint that Shit Gold (which you should check out because it is pretty good.)

After the show we were walking across the street to get a taxi and this guy driving a red Honda is looking to turn right and is inching out of the street that we are crossing.  I’m thinking to myself “yeah this guy sees us, there are people all over the place, there is no way that he will pull out while we are walking in front of his car.”  Well boy was I wrong.  This motherfucker starts driving and HITS US WITH HIS CAR!!!  What the fuck?  As the car started to accelerate into our legs my mind was racing thinking that he was going to see us and stop.

Nope.

So we start yelling, I throw my hands on the hood to try and brace myself for the inevitable collision, ShepShepard was actually on the hood as the car drove into us enough that it took out his legs.  Luckily neither of us were hurt.  But we are yelling at this guy to be more careful and not hit people with his car, it is bad form and doesn’t help you make friends.  The only consolation for this little hit and run was the look on this kid’s face.  I have never seen anyone so absolutely terrified about what he just did and what we were going to do about it.  He is fortunate that my ninja instinct didn’t kick in or he would have been roundhoused through his windshield.   But since myself and my compadre are such awesome individuals we decided to yell at him and let him leave without causing a fuss giving him and his friends a phenomenal story to talk about the rest of the way home.  Unless of course they hit someone else, which was totally possible because this guy was an idiot.  It’s tough being such a giver sometimes, I should get a medal.

May 8, 2008 - Posted by | random shite | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

